top of page
Search

Water Droplets !


ISO- 100

Shutter- 100

F' stop- 5.6

When starting off shooting for water droplets because I started off with my F stop very low and I didn't like the results. It was to bright fro my liking. I also found it hard timing the water droplets. Making me get pictures of the water being very still.

ISO- 100

Shutter- 100

F' stop- 5.6

After shooting the first day I decided to take advantage of time and shoot the second day since I was able to. I found it a lot more calming the second day because the first day I felt unprepared even though I did have everything.

After liking my the settings of the first images, I decided to keep the rest of my images the same settings.

When shooting the second day, I found it much easier to time the water droplets. When I was shooting I was taking everyone's advice on how to show but when I did that i found the images boring


For example, a lot of people said to fill the bowl all the way to top with water but I noticed that caused the water droplet to stay together. but when I wiped the water off the top of the bowl it allowed the water drops to bounce and allow more options.

Before shooting I thought I would not like this background because I did not have form or shapes but I actually really enjoyed it a lot because of the color contrast.


When shooting these pictures I moved my background to change colors because I did have a variety of colors.

In this picture you can see where I said that not having the bowl all the up allowed for the water droplets to bounce and create different forms....

In comparison to the image above this one, the bowl in this image is full and the droplets tend to stay together more.

When shooting my lighter background I had to change my settings because this background was so much brighter.

ISO- 100

Shutter - 100

F' stop- 6.3

I found it harder to shoot this background because it was hard to tell if I had the right part in focus.

I did love how the background reflected on the water so nicely.

I found this to be my worst image because there was excessive droplets all around and also because the water droplet isn't completely in focus.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page