top of page
Search

Holiday lights - Bundle of joy!!!!



When preparing for this shoot, I wanted to add something to more the photo.. so I got a background and used my pillow stuffing, hoping it would make it more comfortable for the baby.


Shutter - 1/60

F/stop - 4.0

ISO- 100



I was using a flash as well because the lighting wasn't to my liking. I had to keep moving the flash around because where ever it was placed it kept reflecting off the wallpaper.





Shutter- 1/60

F/stop- 4.0

ISO- 100

The baby was completely obsessed with the lights and the cotton.. all she wanted to do was eat it.. so throughout the shoot, I had to keep stopping to make sure she wasn't swallowing it. The flash was set to the second meter.










Shutter -1/60

F/stop -4.0

ISO- 100



Another problem was getting her to look at the camera long enough to get the picture, behind me I had her mother and aunt trying to get her attention to look up.













Shutter- 1/60

F/stop- 4.0

ISO- 100


In this photo, the flash was moved to the left side, you can tell because of the reflection on the wall.


She didn't like the lights being on her, it kept scaring it.. so we had to improvise and wrap them around her in front of her to play with them.




Shutter- 1/60

F/stop- 4.5

ISO- 100


Here is another picture of her, actually trying to taste the lights, I placed around her.










Shutter - 1/60

F/stop - 4.0

ISO - 100


When editing these photos, I struggled with making sure they weren't so orange looking at the end...
















Shutter - 1/60

F/stop - 4.0

ISO- 100


In majority of the pictures, she was looking away because that's were mom was or else she would cry if she moved.. so it added on to the difficultly of trying to maintain her focus on the camera.














Shutter - 1/60

F/stop - 4.0

ISO- 100



By the end of the shoot, she started to get upset I believe from the discomfort of the lights, so she kept crying and wanting to be held.




Overall I had to re shoot my holiday lights three times, and even now if i had another chance I would re shoot again only because I feel as if I didn't get all the shots I wanted.. the first time I attempted the Christmas tree and the kids.. but i just did not like the out come !! like at all!! then the second time I did the baby wrapped in lights and I felt as if it was so boring and not lit up well.. which caused me to get to this shoot.. it was 10 am and I searched for baby after baby to redo my last shoot.. finally finding one.. I did enjoy the assignment at the end of the day, the main struggle was lighting and the fact that kids are not my thing!


Overall View:



Behind The Scenes:



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page